Elections / Voter Registration

The Spencer County Voter Registration Office provides voter registration services for all Spencer County citizens. Also, the office administers, in conjunction with the Spencer County Clerk’s office, all county, city and town elections. Some of the services provided, in addition to voter registration, include candidate filings, ballot preparation, poll worker training, election administration and tabulating election results.  If you have any questions you can contact the voter's registration office at 812-649-6017 or the clerk's office at 812-649-6029.  


Beginning with the 2022 general election Spencer County will join 58 other Indiana counties as vote center counties.  What this means for county voters is that regardless of what precinct you live in you will have the convenience of casting your ballot at any one of seven locations (see below for voting locations) in the county.  Example:  If you life in Dale but work in Evansville then when you get off work and are on your way home you could visit Richland, Rockport or Chrisney to cast your ballot.  When you check-in at the polling location the correct ballot for your precinct will be identified with your address allowing you to vote at that location.